Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help    
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Group Effort

Battling the MSG Myth » Sharing Ideas, Suggestions, and Information » Group Effort « Previous Next »

honnha
Posted on Saturday, February 09, 2002 - 4:26 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi, I am kinda new at this, but I have a suggestion that is helping my own family get through this.
I spent all the spare time I could gather in two week's time and put together an information packet. Then I invited over about 13 of my families closest friends and their families (Those who know me and know how sick I have been. Most of them are ill as well). I spent two hours going over all the information I had gathered, and discussing what I had found.
There were alot of angry, disbelieving people at first, but when it came down to the wire, they had seen such an improvement in my health that they could no longer dispute it.
Now, we are all working together. If someone makes bread or a safe snack, they make a little extra to send over to someone else. One family is putting together a list of "safe" products and MSG free recipies based on the info we all send them via email. This will be distrubted through our "group". Some families are taking turns baking natural breads, or processing all natural juices to pass around with everyone chipping in a few dollars for supplies. Some are teaching others to process, can and homebake foods without MSG. Others are making MSG free pastas and snack foods and swaping for other home-made msg free items. Still others are creating msg free spice blends, sauces and such. We are roughly going into our 2nd week of this and the relief has been emense. After trying to do this for my family by myself for 2 months, I could not believe the way this is working. Everyone is feeling better and the food is wonderful!