Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help    
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

The Master Cleanse/Lemonade Diet

Battling the MSG Myth » "Help! I Have a Question" » The Master Cleanse/Lemonade Diet « Previous Next »

Tracey
Unregistered guest
Posted on Tuesday, February 09, 2010 - 10:12 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi everyone. I'm so thankful I found this forum. Thank you all so much for all the great advice and information. I ate only fruits, veggies and grilled chicken yesterday and I feel slightly better today. I am still very swollen (my face and body) though, so it is hard to tell if I had any reactions. Kristy, how long did it take you to see any improvements in your symptoms? It is really hard to tell if there is something more than just food allergies going on (like an underlying disease of some sort) or if it really is "leaky gut syndrome." It's really bizarre that I'm suddenly allergic to more than 17 foods. I've been suffering daily with this for over 3 months. I've been thinking about doing the Master Cleanse/Lemonade Diet by Stanley Burroughs. I'm thinking that it will help and be very beneficial to me, but I'm not sure. I don't want it to cause more harm with whatever is going on in my body right now. I mentioned it to my Naturopath and she recommended not doing it because of that reason. But, I'm not sure if I believe it. I will do anything to feel better for just one day and for all my symptoms to go away. Then, I can start from scratch and see what my body is truly reacting to.
Does anyone have any advice or suggestions about this? Thank you!
Mariann
Unregistered guest
Posted on Tuesday, February 09, 2010 - 2:35 pm:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)