Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help    
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Sort of embarrasing question

Battling the MSG Myth » Archive » Help! I Have a Question » Sort of embarrasing question « Previous Next »

Anonymous
Posted on Monday, February 26, 2001 - 9:01 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi i have a delicate question for anybody who can answer. For the past year now I have been diagnosed off and on with bacterial vaginosis, a bacterial infection with many aspects. All the symptoms haven't been there but the doc doesn't know what else it could be and of course antibiotics don't help because I think the MSG make it worse. My symptoms are merely vaginal pain when pressure is applied to certain areas. No lesions, redness etc. My question is this. Could this all be caused by an allergy to my KY jelly? This possibility occurred to me when I looked at the hospital procedure for multiple chemical sensitivities. It said no latex, petroleum or KY Jelly. help! This makes life difficult. My birth control pill which I have been using for about three years causes some dryness which neccessitates some lubricant. I want a normal life with my husband again. Any help would be much appreciated. My symptoms decrease when absolutely no MSG has been ingested but they don't go away entirely.
Deb A.
Posted on Tuesday, February 27, 2001 - 8:12 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Over time, I noticed that the constant bladder infections I would get, diminished and then disappeared as I got a better handle on eliminating MSG. I believe that my own immune system became stronger since it was no longer being compromised by excitotoxins. May I suggest you try mild olive oil or almond or apricot kernel oil by Hain instead of petroleum based gels. I believe there are some lubricants that are not petroleum based in some health food stores, also.
Christine K.P.S.