Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help    
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Help! What can I eat?

Battling the MSG Myth » Archive » Help! I've Just Made the MSG Connection » Help! What can I eat? « Previous Next »

valerie
Posted on Saturday, January 13, 2001 - 1:42 pm:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am so frustrated. I realized I was MSG sensitive a few months ago after a scary reaction to a restaurant meal that landed me in the hospital. That was not my first bad reaction to food, and after doing research I finally realized it was MSG.
The problem is I am a college student. I live in a dorm with a refrigerator and a microwave and I do not have access to a kitchen. The dining hall has a good salad bar but I am scared to eat any of the main dishes. I used to be a vegetarian but stopped because all of the soy based products I was eating gave me horrible reactions. I added chicken to my diet and am trying to add fish so I have more to eat but I can't really cook any of this in my dorm room. I am so fed up because it seems like EVERYTHING has MSG in it and there is nothing for me to eat because I cannot cook anything!! Any suggestions you have would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much, Valerie
Laurie M
Posted on Saturday, January 13, 2001 - 7:16 pm:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

You poor dear!