Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help    
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

'Fresh' Foods?

Battling the MSG Myth » Archive » Help! I Have a Question » 'Fresh' Foods? « Previous Next »

DebbieD
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2001 - 8:45 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am very new to this but I may have 'made the connection'. I'm confused about 'fresh' foods. If I buy, for example, "all natural" chicken breasts (not antibiotics, no growth hormeones etc.) do you think that is OK? ALso, corn is a big culprit here- does that include corn on the cob from the farm market? About frozen vegetables: if the ingredient label says: spinach - is it safe? What about produce? I'm so confused- do they spray msg on it? Is organic safe? One more thing- The dr. suspects I'm lactose inolerant from my symptoms, so I've been avoiding dairy foods but I'm still using Lactaid 100% reduced milk in my coffee. I'm feeling better but only about 50% most days. I had a great week but then got the terrible bloating again and now I've had a headache for 4 days. (I ate organic chicken sausage 2 days in a row-probably a HUGE mistake right?) Also had some turkey sausage last week. SOOOO salty. I really get headaches from salty foods and bloat terribly the more I eat ANY type of processed food. I am now trying to eat a whole food type diet but I'm looking for help. I haven't read the book yet- I'm going to get it this weekend. Thanks to anyone who reads this loooong message!!!
Anonymous
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2001 - 3:15 pm:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

There is no way that I will eat store or restaurant made sausage anymore. Sausage often contains unspecified spices that cause me to react just as pure MSG does --- I wouldn't put it past them to be adding MSG to the ingredients and not labelling it as such.
Deb S