Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help    
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

MSG and Interstitial Cystitis

Battling the MSG Myth » How You Made the MSG Connection » MSG and Interstitial Cystitis « Previous Next »

M Kilgore
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 10:50 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am happy to have discovered this website because I know that MSG greatly contributes to my health problem. I have not read about anyone who suffers from Intersitital Cystitis on here yet, but I do and I have to avoid many foods and drinks. I cannot eat foods with acid, caffeine, spice, citrus, etc. and do not drink sodas or alcohol. I did not realize how much MSG was irritating my bladder problem until a co-worker informed me. I am just learning what to look for on labels because I know the ingredients can be hidden. That is a shame. I strongly feel that food manufacturers should have the reponsibility to inform consumers of the contents of their products and they should not be able to "trick" us. Some of us suffer so much!
Roy Piwovar
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 6:11 pm:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Linked below is a discussion about food choices for Interstitial Cystitis:

http://www.ic-network.com/guestlectures/bevtranscript3.html
Carol H
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2004 - 8:08 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

This is a realy interesting discussion. After looking into this topic, I realized I had been diagnosed over the years - since childhood with many of these same symptoms of IC. Very interesting........
Carol H
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2004 - 8:09 am:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

And, after strictly my MSG intake, the symptoms have abated....
Connie M.
Posted on Monday, June 13, 2005 - 6:05 pm:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)