Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help    
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Time to make a change!

Battling the MSG Myth » How You Made the MSG Connection » Time to make a change! « Previous Next »

jeanne
Posted on Friday, December 05, 2003 - 6:46 pm:   Delete PostPrint Post   Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi, I am new to this discussion board and just want to say how happy I am to have finally made the connection between my migraines and body aches to MSG! What a great and supportive site here!
I made the connection thru an internet search on MSG the weekend before Thanksgiving. I was really dreading the Thanksgiving meal just knowing that something I was eating was always making me sick. I could just see another trip to the ER for a killer migraine was coming--yet I couldn't put my finger on what it was. I have been to 7 different Doctors in 2003 and have had numerous perscriptions written for pain relief, migraine prevention and gastric distress. One of the Drs. I saw was a neurologist who mentioned in passing that MSG was a trigger for those who had migraines. I have been very careful to read labels and not ingest a food with "MSG" on the label. Little did I know I was ingesting it in nearly every food I ate! Here it is nearly a year after the comment that I decided to look up MSG. I read this site for about 2 hours initially and kept saying to myself "thats how I feel", "that happens to me" and "so thats why I feel the way I do."
I am in the process of making the change to eating all the right foods--the book is ordered and I am having many more good days than bad now!
I have told lots of people about the connection I've made between MSG and sickness and have been met with alot of curiosity, looks of 'really?' and 'tell me more!' I am all for getting the word out about MSG--I have been telling lots of people out there and referring them to this site. Thanks again for this great site!
Ann Luhcs